• Ave. 31 No. 15802 between 158 y 190, Cubanacán, Playa, Havana. C.P. 11600, P.O. Box 6162
  • webmaster@cigb.edu.cu
  • (53) 7-2504101; (53) 7-2716022

Interferons and Cytokines in Cancer and Infectious Diseases

Loading Events

Cordial greetings from Cuba. Following the success of our previous meeting, The Organizing Committee is pleased to convene you to participate in the II International Congress on “Interferons and Cytokines in Cancer and Infectious Diseases”, which will include the following topics:

•Skin cancer. Surgical and non-surgical approaches
•Cutaneous malignancy in albinism
•The role of IFNs and Cytokines in:
-Immunotherapy of solid tumors
-Hematological proliferative diseases
-Infectious Diseases
•Molecular subtypes of brain tumor and therapeutic challenges
•Rare disease and cytokines
•Clinical trials for combination immunotherapy
•Potentialities of IFN and Cytokines markets

Honorary Presidents:
Eduardo Martínez Díaz, PhD, BIOCUBAFARMA, Cuba; Kathryn Zoon, PhD, Scientist Emeritus (NIH/NIAID), USA
President: Marta Ayala Ávila, PhD, Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (CIGB), Cuba
Chairman of Organizing Committee: Osvaldo Reyes Acosta, MSc. Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (CIGB), Cuba
Chairman of Scientific Committee: Iraldo Bello Rivero, PhD, Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (CIGB), Cuba

International Organizing and Advisory Board
Christina Annunziata, MD, PhD, Senior Vice President at American Cancer Society, USA
Howard A. Young, PhD, Senior Investigator at National Cancer Institute at Frederick, USA.
Eleanor N. Fish, PhD, Emerita Scientist, Toronto General Hospital Research Institute, Canada
Mark Hali G., Institutional Business Manager Midwest, Thomas Jefferson University, USA
Paula D. Bos, PhD, Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU) Massey Cancer Center (MCC), USA.
Giovanna Romeo, MD, Sapienza University of Rome. Italy.
Luis Herrera, MD, PhD, BIOCUBAFARMA Assessor. Cuba.

Local Organizing Committee
Meeting Chair, Marta Ayala Ávila, PhD, CIGB, Cuba
Meeting Co-Chair, Osvaldo Reyes Acosta, MSc, CIGB, Cuba
Scientific Committee Chair, Iraldo Bello, PhD, CIGB, Cuba
Members of Local Organizing Committee:
Yutdelis Roben, MSc, CIGB, Cuba
Daysi Méndez, CIGB, Cuba
Nayade Beltrán, CIGB, Cuba
Amnerys Pedro, CIGB, Cuba
Manuel Raíces, PhD, CIGB
Giraldo Alonso, CIGB, Cuba
Dania Vázquez, PhD, CIGB, Cuba
Silvio Perea, PhD, CIGB, Cuba
Katherine Batista, MD, Pedro Diaz Coello Polyclinic, Cuba
Claudia Montes de Oca Huerta, MD, Faustino Perez Hospital, Cuba
Emery Lazo, MD, Enrique Cabrera Hospital, Cuba
Lorenzo Anasagasti, MD, National Institute of Oncology and Radiobiology (NIOR), Cuba
Rigoberto Garcia, MD, PhD, Director Cira Garcia Central Clinic, Cuba
Olaine Gray, MD, Manuel Fajardo Hospital, Cuba
Members of Sponsoring Committee
Rodolfo Valdés, PhD
Yaimir Suárez. BS.

Official language: English

Deadline for submission of abstract: in definition
Deadline for registration: in definition


7 November 2025 @ 08:00
11 November 2025 @ 17:00


Related products