Awards and distinctions

  • Lianet RodrĂ­guez Cabrera, Ivis Morán Bertot, Camilo Ayra Pardo. Multiple genetic factors of Plutella xylostella involved in resistance to Bacillus thuringiensis. ACC AWARD – 2015.
  • Pilar TĂ©llez RodrĂ­guez, Camilo Ayra Pardo. New knowledge for insect-resistance management in Bt maize under tropical conditions. ACC AWARD – 2015.
  • Daily Hernández Hernández, Rodolfo ValdĂ©s VĂ©liz, Camilo Ayra Pardo, Lianet RodrĂ­guez Cabrera. Demonstration of maize lines and hybrids with high expression of Vip3A protein resistant to Spodoptera frugiperda (Lepidoptera: Noctuidae). ACC AWARD – 2016.
  • Natacha Soto Perez; Gil A. EnrĂ­quez ObregĂłn; Celia Delgado Abad; Yamilka Rosabal Ayan, Yuniet Hernandez Avera1, Aleines Ferreira FabrĂ©; Merardo Pujol Ferrer; Abel Hernández Velázquez. Establishment of an efficient methodology for genetic transformation of soy using bioballistic in Cuban soy varieties. ACC AWARD-2016
  • Pedro Enrique Encinosa Guzmán, Alina RodrĂ­guez Mallon and Yamil Bello Soto. Characterization for the first time of a Cuban tick strain of the Rhipicephalus sanguineus complex. Establishment of a colony in the laboratory. ACC AWARD-2016